Don’t Tell Me Women Can’t Wear a Suit

Last night I was having some pizza with a friend when she decided to give me the rundown on suits, from the buttons to the “Godfather” of the suit.  That’s what inspired this post, who says women can’t wear suits?  From fly patterns to bright colors, not everyone likes to keep the classic suit in their closet.

 

Looking at ladies like Janelle Monae who has taken the classic mens suit and turned it into something so sexy for woman and June Ambrose who takes patterns and colors and stands out in any line up should make everyone woman want at least one suit in their closet.

Let’s check out some ladies that have “borrowed” their look from the boys!!!

 

The always classic with a little sass Janelle Monae

53rd+Annual+GRAMMY+Awards+Arrivals+oFaB4cokvGSl

 

Janelle-Monae-suit-The-2013-BET-Awards-5

The bright and fun June Ambrose

c0cd2a11b6999099055b410e220a3e44

fabulous-looks-of-the-day-june-ambrose-in-nanette-lapore-suit

Everyone’s favorite girl Beyonce’

Beyonce-in-Rag-Bone

The ever soulful Chrisette Michele

rs_634x1024-140126152449-634.Chrisette-Michele-GRAMMYS-jmd-012614

What are your thoughts?  Would you wear a suit? and do you think these women are doing it right?

Posted by

HEY LOVES – I’M DANIELLE or DANIE – THE LIFE LOVING GIRL BEHIND XOXODANIELLEMONE! I’m currently 31 years old and I live in Orlando, FL with my husband Jeff + our fur baby Bleu (like the cheese), a Blue Nose Pitbull who you can follow on Instagram at @greeneyedbleu. I share our life together and my style here on XOXODanielleMone and on Instagram. I definitely love the colors pink, orange and yellow and all things style but I also love: a great cocktail, home decor, fresh flowers, and spending time with my family (hey mom!).

4 thoughts on “Don’t Tell Me Women Can’t Wear a Suit

  1. Hello! I just wanted to let you know that I love reading your blog and I think so many others would love it as well. That’s why I nominated you for The Liebster Award! It’s an award for new bloggers that helps them gain exposure and allows them to share a little more about themselves with their current and future readers. All the info is on my page and the list of blogs I nominated is at the bottom of the post! Check it out: http://theposhpursuit.com/2014/07/24/the-liebster-award-discover-new-blogs/

    Like

Leave a comment